May 5, 2009

Indy 500 1973: Johnny Rutherford

"Lonestar J.R." is one of eight drivers to win the Indianapolis 500 mile race at least three times: in 1974, 1976, and 1980. Rutherford also won three poles at the 500, in the years 1973, 1976, and 1980.

There you go Karen. Sorry Elaine but I don't have any Rick Mears slides.


karen said...

Thanks Brian. Our Race fans will be here today. karen

Brian B said...

Your welcome.